Pilotage in Bahia

The Pilotage Area  corresponds to a geographical area delimited by local peculiarities that hinder the free and safe movement of vessels, requiring the constitution and uninterrupted operation of the Pilot Service. The brazilian navy  establishes the Pilotage Area. In Brazil, there are 22 Pilotage Areas, and in Bahia the Pilotage Area-12 covers the Ports / Terminals of Salvador, Usiba, Aratu, Naval Base, Ford, TPC, Dow Química, Temadre, TRBA, São Roque and Ilhéus.